krotzen.blogg.se

Bronica sq-ai 120 back
Bronica sq-ai 120 back












Loss, about $10K worth for less than $2K. I sold all my Bronica equipment about three years ago for a major Sounds like a solid, respectable brand, it being compared to a hassy. Photographers used for wedding photography if they did not go the Of buying cost thousands of dollars and was one of the major brands What it basiclly means that at one time the camera you are thinking The back, software, upgraded/new computer? and repair for the camera? etc. Your $200.00 investment surlely will cost you much more so that you can shoot digital. If the lens had heavy use be sure to check the apeture blades and the shutter. Plus check the camera and lens out completely. I would highly advise you to research the cost of a back, the software, and the adaptor plate a previous poster indicated you would need for the back to fit the camera. They were more designed for studio shooting orginally. When they did come out they were in the $7K range and up! the number of images a back could hold was very few or you had to shoot tethered. Yes MF provides a bigger image space, but the scan is only as good as the scanner and person operating it!Īnyways at the time there were no digital backs for Bronicas, just rumors. When, and if I shoot film, most customers want the image in a digital format so I then have to scan the image. Digital and film both have their pros/cons. Why? because the wedding business here in SE MI area was taking a nose dive, digital, and photojournalism style was in, and the economy took major negative down turns. I sold all my Bronica equipment about three years ago for a major loss, about $10K worth for less than $2K. The drone doesn't fit so I bring another -smaller- Lowepro bag.What it basiclly means that at one time the camera you are thinking of buying cost thousands of dollars and was one of the major brands photographers used for wedding photography if they did not go the Hassleblad way. On a road trip, I usually bring everything. If the place allows drones, then I'll probably be carrying only the 50mm and the 150mm, to make some space for the DJI Mavic Pro. But I might, if I know I can take a good shot with it at a specific location. If I'm hiking, I don't usually bring the 250mm lens due to its weight. What I actually carry with me in the camera bag varies a little big depending on the trip. And even though the quality could be a bit better (had to do some DIY fixes with glue here and there), I like the size and it's sturdy enough to support a heavy camera like the Bronica. I didn't use it much when I was shooting digital, but I do now, all the time. I have a cable release, but I'm not going to recommend it since it recently broke (again). It's rather expensive but a nice change from when I used to hold my filters with rubber bands. To mount all these filters I use a Lee's holder. I also have Lee's color black and white filters. I have 3 ND filters from Lee, the whole set: little stopper (6 stops), big stopper (10 stops) and super stopper (15 stops). Be it different speeds, film stocks, or even color and black and white (although I don't shoot color, I could if I wanted to). And of course, because it allows me to shoot two different films.I tend to have both film backs loaded with film at all times, so if I'm out on the field and the conditions are not the best to take the exposed roll out and load some more film, I'm still able to keep shooting.If one fails me, at least I'll have another one. I keep reading they are the weakest point of this camera and they might develop some light leaks with use.I have two 120 film backs, for many reasons:














Bronica sq-ai 120 back